Amplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone with Photo Buttons
  Zoom
Amplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone with Photo ButtonsAmplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone with Photo ButtonsAmplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone with Photo Buttons

Amplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone with Photo Buttons

  (80 Reviews)
VAT Relief £29.16

Availability:  

In stock now  

In stock now

Brand:  Amplicomms
Style:  Corded
Receiver Volume:  40dB
Ringer Volume:  90dB
Product Type:  Corded Telephone

Amplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone with Photo Buttons

For the hard of hearing or visually impaired, or for anybody suffering from memory loss, everyday tasks such as using a telephone can become a constant struggle. Designed with these difficulties in mind, the Amplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone with Big Buttons is a corded telephone with adjustable volume and larger buttons, offering the added ability to programme photo buttons to assist with memory issues.

What's Included with This Purchase?

This package includes the following items:

  • 1 x Amplicomms BigTel 40 plus Telephone
  • 1 x Handset
  • 1 x Helix handset cable
  • 1 x Telephone connection cable
  • 1 x Wall installation bracket
  • 1 x User manual

Key Information

  • Receiver Volume: Up to 40dB
  • Ringing Volume: Up to 90dB
  • Hearing aid compatible
  • No power cord needed

How Loud is the BigTel 40 Receiver?

The BigTel 40 Plus is an ideal telephone for anybody suffering with hearing difficulties, as it features various volume-adjustable settings. The receiver volume can be increased up to 40dB, which is roughly 8x louder than a standard phone receiver. This will be ensure the user can clearly hear every word said, which is particularly important if sensitive information or medical advice is being delivered.

How Loud is the Ringer?

The ringer volume can be adjusted up to 90dB, which is a booming volume suitable for those with severe hearing loss. While ringing, the phone will also illuminate a bright LED light, further helping those with hearing difficulties to notice an incoming call.

Easier to See

The larger size of the buttons on the BigTel 40 Plus is ideal for those with visual impairments. The big button design means that the numbers will be easier to read, reducing the risk of telephone numbers being incorrectly dialled. This larger size is also suitable for anybody with reduced dexterity as they are easier to manage than smaller, traditional dialling buttons.

Is the BigTel 40 Plus Telephone Hearing Aid Compatible?

Featuring a premium receiver, the telephone is perfectly adapted for hearing aids, and is compatible with most commercially available hearing aids. However, due to the wide range of hearing aids available, there is no guarantee that the telephone will function problem-free with every model.

Does the Phone Light Up When Ringing?

The telephone is fitted with an LED light, which flashes when there is an incoming call. This light provides a bright visual alert to indicate that the phone is ringing, offering an additional aid for telephone use.

Ideal for Memory Loss

In addition to its visual and audial benefits, the BigTel 40 Plus is also a practical solution for anybody suffering from memory loss. It features a redial button, which reduces the need for the same numbers to be repeatedly entered in succession. 

The user also has the ability to programme up to ten speed-dial numbers of their choosing. The phone features six photo buttons, which will provide a visual aid for remembering the programming of the buttons. This provides a practical option for programming frequently dialled numbers such as family members or carers.

Does This Phone Need to Be Plugged Into Mains Power?

The Amplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone is exceptionally easy to use, and does not require electricity to work. To set it up, all you need to do is connect the telephone as illustrated in the diagram below. Only use the telephone connection line supplied, as the equipment may not function if another telephone connection line is used.

How to Connect Your BigTel 40 Telephone
How to Connect Your BigTel 40 Telephone

To learn more about how to set up this telephone, view the user manual linked below:

User Manual
User Manual

Are Amplified Cordless Phone Sets Available?

If you require the same functionality of the BigTel 40, but for use between different rooms of the home, a cordless system may be more appropriate. We would recommend the AmpliDECT 595 Cordless Amplified Phone System for this purpose, as it includes an extra-loud receiver as well as the ability to program nine one-touch memory keys.

Can This Phone Be Wall Mounted?

Yes, this phone is supplied with a wall mounting bracket, and can be easily wall mounted. In order to properly mount the phone on your wall, two screws and a screwdriver will be required.

Technical Specifications of the BigTel 40 Plus

  • Adjustable ringer volume up to 90dB
  • Adjustable receiver volume up to 40dB
  • Ten programmable speed dial buttons
  • LED light at the bottom illuminates when ringing
  • Premium hearing aid compatible
  • Weight: 585g
  • Dimensions (WxDxH): 175 x 205 x 80mm

Applying for VAT Relief

This product may be suitable for VAT relief, meaning that if you are buying this item, you do not have to pay VAT. Please visit our VAT Exemption Page to find out more about eligibility for VAT exemption and how to claim back your VAT after purchase.

If you want to claim VAT relief when making your purchase, you can do so by selecting this option at the checkout:

VAT Relief Button on Checkout

If you'd like more information regarding VAT Relief, please contact our customer care team on 020 7501 1101 and we'll be happy to talk you through the process.

Please note: Not all products are eligible for VAT relief.

Average Rating (80 Reviews):  
Write a Review and share your opinions!

Rating:  
My Dad Loves it.
Monday, 27 September 2021  | 

Bought for my Dad and he can work it!! So pleased, great fkr older generation.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amplicomms big tel 40 plus
Sunday, 26 September 2021  | 

This phone has transformed my Mothers experience of being able to hear well whilst using a phone, she was previously struggling to hear and feeling isolated. Quick delivery as well

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amplified corded phone
Monday, 20 September 2021  | 

Works really well just press the button and I can hear clearly.
It was delivered within two days.
No complaints about anything.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big Tel 40+
Monday, 30 August 2021  | 

The device is excellent and the service impeccable however we could not add additional handsets due to our cabling making it difficult to retain the phone.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Ok phone
Sunday, 29 August 2021  | 

An ok phone not as loud and clear as I would have expected if the handset volume is turned up to max it whistles quite loudly also does thus when the red button which increases the decibels

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
God's quality phone
Sunday, 22 August 2021  | 

Bought for a friend's Mum, easy to set up and install and very loud which is great. Delivery was very quick and it arrived well packed

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Not able to use
Thursday, 29 July 2021  | 

Did not realise that there are only 2 connections on the phone
So not been able to use yet as need to find how to resolve as can not connect extra wire

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good phone but no speaker on it
Thursday, 29 July 2021  | 

Good phone but no speaker on it so you can not use hands free. Bit disappointed about that. But nice and loud.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big Button Amplified phone
Saturday, 10 July 2021  | 

Bought this for my 97 year old mother.
Brilliant
We are able to talk and not shout.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
A great idea but unfortunately had to be returned
Wednesday, 7 July 2021  | 

One of my 84 year old parents is suffering from Alzheimer's Dementia and the other from poor eyesight/hearing issues so I thought the Amplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified Corded Telephone with Photo Buttons would be ideal for them, particularly in an emergency.

The ordering process was quick and easy, and it was delivered quickly too.

It's a great phone, easy to set up and I liked the idea of the photo buttons. Unfortunately, my Mum (hearing/eyesight issues) struggled to hear even after it had been set to max db and asked if it could be put on speaker like her existing one and my Dad just seemed confused so I had to return it.

The returns process was also quick and easy, and money refunded within a couple of days. Would definitely consider buying from this company again.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
What an improvement
Tuesday, 6 July 2021  | 

I bought this amplified telephone for an elderly relative. She suffers from impaired hearing and struggles with her sight. She already had a corded handset for hearing impaired people but could never hear me when I rang. I installed the new phone this weekend and she can now hear when I ring albeit with the extra 40dB addition on maximum. The big button one press speed dial with easily identifiable buttons also works well. I can recommend this product. Delivery was quick and the set up very easy.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good all round!
Saturday, 26 June 2021  | 

Speedy delivery tacked with Royal Mail. Great product for my 92 year old dad. So easy to use. Great price too.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 21 June 2021  | 

We gave my nana her new phone yesterday after she has been having issues with glue ear as well as being very hard of hearing normally anyway, her hearing aid is not working and she has not been able to hear anyone on the phone for about 2 months which is very isolating for her. Well yesterday she tried her new phone and rang my uncle in Australia which is something she would usually do but recently they couldnít speak and she cried because she could actually hear him. Sheís absolutely over the moon with the phone. So happy I bought it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big Tel 40
Thursday, 17 June 2021  | 

I bought this for my Mum who is very hard of hearing, she is over the moon with it, she says ďitís helping no ends with being able to talk so much clearer with peopleĒ she cant praise it enough.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Dreadful feedback noise
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  | 

I bought this for my elderly father in law. I'm afraid it's no good. If the volume is above about 4, when you press the amplify boost button it makes a dreadful whistling feedback noise. He wasn't able to use and we'll be sending it back.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Sunday, 30 May 2021  | 

I brought this phone for my mother. one of her birthday presents i just wish that I got one earlier as we can now have a conversation now without repeating ourselves to much we are so happy with it and highly recommend for anyone hard of hearing. Many thanks for the fast delivery and i would definitely buy again if needed

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good quality item
Thursday, 27 May 2021  | 

Good quality item which lives up to it's name. Very pleased.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great Telephone
Saturday, 22 May 2021  | 

Ve ry easy to set up.. Clear instructions. Stable wall mounting. Sound of ring and of heating volume easily adjusted. Great phone for hard of hearing or visually impaired or limited digital dexterity. Very reasonable cost. Brilliant.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
my friend
Thursday, 20 May 2021  | 

just perfect ive never missed a call since getting my new phone.Excellentt service and delivery.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Ampli phone
Friday, 14 May 2021  | 

Excellent product and so easy to use and in use by 92 year old who is hard of hearing. Well made and just so simple.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
telephone
Thursday, 6 May 2021  | 

very pleased with it would buy it again

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Superb
Friday, 30 April 2021  | 

Got this for my mother and she says it is brilliant. *****

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great Easy to Use Phone
Sunday, 25 April 2021  | 

Bought phone for my elderly relatives, one of whom has Dementia and the other loosing their sight. Both find it easy to use with either the large keys or the photo press buttons. Fitted to wall in minutes. Easy to follow instructions. Highly Recommended.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amplicomms BigTel 40 - aunt can use it!
Sunday, 25 April 2021  | 

At 92, auntie Nancy loves the big screen, photos of friends and family and ease of use. I think it could do with a little more volume, but she seems OK with it

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amplicomms BigTel 40 Plus Phone
Monday, 5 April 2021  | 

Was not sure if this unit fitted the bill of what I wanted so needed to raise queries with Amplified Phones Ltd. They contacted the manufacturer for me and were able to satisfy my questions. Once done and order was placed the phone arrived within one working day and so far has done everything , and more , than expected.
Customer service and performance by Amplified Telephones Ltd has been first class.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big button phone
Monday, 5 April 2021  | 

Superb phone, still works when my parents power goes off which is often. Even my Dad can use it!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Sunday, 21 March 2021  | 

I live away from my mother, our conversations generally are me repeating myself and my mum constantly saying eh, what was that or her guessing yes or no to a question because she doesn't want to get me to repeat again. This phone has been a fantastic solution, we still have the odd eh... But conversations are so much more enjoyable and she has even said why are you shouting, old habits! I can't recommend this product highly enough.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amplified Telephone handset
Saturday, 20 March 2021  | 

Unfortunately this model was not loud enough for my poor hearing. This was not necessarily the fault of the phone so maybe there are louder models. Also when the rotary volume button was on maximum, addition of the +40dB setting resulted in significant noise. The price was good if it had worked for me; maybe I should have paid for a more upmarket model.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent
Sunday, 14 March 2021  | 

Bought for my 80 year old mother who really was struggling to hear with a normal phone. The volume is really loud and has helped such a lot snd the big buttons for photos are an excellent idea and made life a lot easier. Highly recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
BigTel 40
Thursday, 25 February 2021  | 

Apart from some feedback noise on the phone when you hang up it appears to be working well and with the 40db button dad is able to hear much better. We even had to turn it down a bit. The quick dial buttons are really useful for him. Very fast delivery too.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amplicomms Big button Phone
Thursday, 25 February 2021  | 

Excellent product and a very good price. Amplification very clear and is ideal if hearing is not hundred per cent. Easy to use and visually excellent

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
So easy to use
Wednesday, 24 February 2021  | 

Bought this for my dad. It was easy to set up with the preset numbers and photos

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Ideal for purpose
Wednesday, 24 February 2021  | 

This was purchased for my elderly mother who has both sight and hearing issues. It functions well and was excellent value for money. Excellent service from the company

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big Buttons
Monday, 22 February 2021  | 

Chose this model for general simplicity of operation and 'One Touch' dial facility. User is not hearing impaired so extra volume features are not required, so cannot comment on these. Looks attractive, does the job it is intended to do at a modest price. What else is there to say?

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Phone
Sunday, 21 February 2021  | 

Delivered on time
Great phone

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Just the Solution
Sunday, 21 February 2021  | 

This has proved to be the right solution for my wife. To be able to adjust the volume depending on the tone and clarity of the callers voice is great. A good purchase and delivered speedily.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big telephone 40
Friday, 19 February 2021  | 

My mam was struggling with her phone and TV remote, this phone solved the issue and is so much easier for her. Thanks

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good value
Thursday, 11 February 2021  | 

For the price itís great value and has made a big difference to my relative with hearing issues.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
BigTel 40 Plus Big Button Amplified
Sunday, 7 February 2021  | 

I have been seeking a new phone for my 94 year old aunt, with amplification and big buttons as she is partially deaf and has early stage macular degeneration. This was to replace an older big button phone, with the hope that the amplification would be stronger. Regret it failed on the amplification front as it is no louder when turned up loud, than the previous old phone. This new one has now been put on one side back in its original packaging as being surplus to requirements.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Telephone
Thursday, 4 February 2021  | 

It's an excellent piece of kit,it's really helped my mom who is partially sighted and hard of hearing, however I'm a little disappointed with the loudness of the ringtone, it's not as loud as anticipated

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Phone
Tuesday, 2 February 2021  | 

I bought this phone for an elderly lady who is hard of hearing. She can now hear the phone when it rings and also the person at the other end when she answers the buttons to call useful persons has also helped her.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Easy to set up
Monday, 1 February 2021  | 

Arrived quickly, easy to set up and best of all Dad can use it!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Easy to use phone
Thursday, 28 January 2021  | 

Love the big buttons and having picture/name buttons is a great idea.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
It ain't heavy
Monday, 11 January 2021  | 

It's a very light phone, so I had to put sticky pads on it to stop it sliding around. Otherwise very good.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Excellent item
Sunday, 10 January 2021  | 

very good purchase very easy to use recommended

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
great for my mum
Saturday, 9 January 2021  | 

90 yr mum has a tremor and hard of hearing - so the big buttons make it all very easy - and now she hears the phone ringing and my voice easily!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Highly recommended
Thursday, 7 January 2021  | 

I bought this for my father who is living with dementia, and has Has hearing loss for many years.
He has struggled over months in being able to type the whole number for friends and family, and well the use of the memory phone book on his previous phone was far too complicated.
This has been like a breath of fresh air for him. He is able to hear people much easier on the end of the phone, and once the large photo buttons were set up by myself he was able to make a call within seconds of it all set up and with very little instruction on how to do it. Itís nice and simple and easy to use. Which puts my mind at rest that he is now able to contact me or the people he loves with literally one press of a button.
The only point that isnít that easy is printing photos small enough for the picture buttons!!
This really has eased a worry for myself and my father- thank you

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Call volume could be louder
Sunday, 29 November 2020  | 

The phone looks great and the incoming call ring is nice and loud.
The volume of the person speaking on the other end could do with being louder.
I didnít notice that there was no caller ID display either.
Easy to programme.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Works well
Sunday, 1 November 2020  | 

Generally very pleased - just would have liked the ring tone to be louder so easier to hear from a distance (even though there are lights on the machine which do catch the eye)
Very pleased with delivery time.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Just what was required
Sunday, 11 October 2020  | 

We needed a new 'big button' phone for an elderly relative who could do with (but didn't absolutely need) one-touch autodial but really needed louder sound from the phone. We didn't need speakerphone nor cordless. This phone does the job perfectly, giving the option of louder sound, with controllability. First class product.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Poor
Monday, 5 October 2020  | 

My mum donít like this phone, as you put it on speaker phone all it does is a loud pitch squark

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
For mother
Wednesday, 29 July 2020  | 

Losing sight mum was no longer able to see the dial on her phone or our numbers and would call strangers occasionally. Now her ability to have quick contact with all of us has improved dramatically.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big Tel 40 telephone with photo buttons
Tuesday, 28 July 2020  | 

Very quick delivery. Great uncomplicated phone for my elderly mother. Would recommend and use this website again.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent for elderly people
Thursday, 23 July 2020  | 

Got this phone for my 98 year old mum, so easy for her to push a button to contact family members. This phone gives us all more peace of mind when mum is alone.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Excellent phone
Monday, 13 July 2020  | 

I bought this for my 81 yr old mother who has early signs of dementia and finds this so easy by pressing the picture buttons or names.
Volume great, looks smart too.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Telephone
Thursday, 2 July 2020  | 

Only problem was with delivery. Telephone itself perfect. Thank you.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Phone
Tuesday, 16 June 2020  | 

Well built, good controls, excellent clarity, and good volume

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Excellent purchase
Tuesday, 26 May 2020  | 

Thoroughly recommend this product. I and my husband are both very deaf and find the telephone difficult. This has helped greatly with the various bits and pieces on it and with the decibel button touched everything becomes much clearer.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Sunday, 17 May 2020  | 

Perfect for my 93 year old father. Easy to use.
Volume adjustable.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Peace of mind
Saturday, 4 April 2020  | 

I bought this phone for my father-in-law
who cannot press buttons on a usual phone due to lack of grip with his fingers. The large buttons that can be preset to telephone numbers give us peace of mind and the loud volume lets him hear us if we need to call him. A godsend at these times, especially.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Review
Saturday, 21 March 2020  | 

Excellent big button phone. Easy to set up and the big button direct dialing is easy to use. Its loud and easily visible. Particularly liked the 40db amp button. Just great. Used by grandparents and can now talk "normally" to them when they press the button. Would recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Sunday, 16 February 2020  | 

A good buy as I have problems using a phone. So easy to use just pressing the photo buttons.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big Tel 40 phone
Sunday, 1 December 2019  | 

Good sound quality for hard of hearing and big buttons to aid elderly relative with poor eye sight. Successful purchase.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Phone
Saturday, 19 October 2019  | 

Service and delivery excellent thanks

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
It's great
Monday, 15 July 2019  | 

Easy to use my elderly mom just has to press 1button now to call me super easy

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Amplified telephone
Friday, 1 March 2019  | 

Canít fault speed of delivery- next day - or packaging. Easy to follow instructions for set up & use. ĎSlightí problem when using amplifier in that there is an intermittent whistling noise like a hearing aid makes other than that Dad can now hear us when we call him.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
A big hit
Friday, 14 December 2018  | 

I bought this phone for my father who has a combination of vascular dementia and Altzheimers and is also very hard of hearing. I was worried that he wouldn't be able to handle it. It turned out to be just the job. After initially having a problem identifying the photos he soon got the hang of it and has told me it is so much easier than his old phone. A bonus is this phone doesn't require a mains power feed, so he can't accidentally turn it off as he was prone to do with the old one.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Clever phone
Thursday, 6 December 2018  | 

Excellent phone for my husband to use, the picture buttons are just what we needed, made life much easier!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 3 December 2018  | 

Bought this for my father-in-law who is hard of hearing but won't admit it! Several previous phones were all 'faulty' because he couldn't hear them ring and then could hear what people were saying (likewise the sound on modern televisions is rubbish despite being turned up to max!!!) He does accept that his eyesight is poor but again it was down to faulty phones when he kept mis-dialling!!

This phone has solved all the problems. The ringer could do with being a touch louder but at least he hears it most times, and with the speech amplifier button pressed he can hear what everyone is saying without us having to shout. The large present buttons, with our faces on, are a god-send and he is thrilled that he can contact us easily.

As well as the louder ring, the only other improvement I could suggest is for the speech amplifier button to remain active for all calls once pressed, at the moment we have to remind him to press it at the beginning of each call.

The only downside to this phone is that it's confirmed to him that the problem really was all the other telephones/televisions because he can hear perfectly fine with this one!!!!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
A Great Buy
Tuesday, 27 November 2018  | 

I bought this phone for my 83 year old mother, who has sight problems. She loves it and so do the family. It's made life a lot easier for her. Excellent product, though it took a while to arrive.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Large button telephone.
Monday, 26 November 2018  | 

Needs a loudspeaker so that the receiver can be placed down leaving both hands to juggle papers whilst talking.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Ideal
Tuesday, 31 July 2018  | 

Bought it for my father in law who is 92 yes old as he was having difficulty in dialling numbers, kept dialling them wrongly. This phone is ideal for him. Only 2 buttons to press.

Brilliant idea having photos of the main numbers he needs., So much easier for him.. Good value for money.easy to use

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
SO brilliant !
Friday, 27 July 2018  | 

After soo many different telephones,none of which did all of the required things (for a 94 year old with hearing and sight loss and a 92 year old with Alzheimer's) very good price,seems to do everything required. More importantly gives them back a feeling of being able to cope with a telephone.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Friday, 6 July 2018  | 

Exactly what we needed. Didn't use photographs but put names on buttons. Ideal for visually impaired.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great Value, Good Features
Saturday, 30 June 2018  | 

A very reasonably priced phone for the hard of hearing with the added bonus of extra amplification by pressing the red button. Also great for arthritic fingers with the large buttons and six photo buttons. My daughter has filled those six buttons with photos of who I call the most so I just lift the receiver and press the photo button and thatís it, so much better than having to look the number up and then dial all the numbers.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good Visual Aid
Friday, 15 June 2018  | 

Bought this for a relative who can no longer manage a digital phone. I just put names and numbers on the six big buttons and they don't have to remember the number, just press to get straight through. I gave 4 stars as I wish it had caller display as well.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Big button Phone
Thursday, 14 June 2018  | 

Exactly as expected. Does the job for someone with disabilities. Easy to use no problems so far. No way to tell stored numbers are correct without actually calling number.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Thanks
Thursday, 23 November 2017  | 

My Mum is very happy with her new phone

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Saturday, 7 October 2017  | 

Mum is managing well with this very easy to use phone, ring volume great for her diminished hearing, so far so good.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great buy!
Friday, 18 August 2017  | 

Easy to use, large numbers and a number of different volume options. Great buy! A phone like this that also has caller ID would be brilliant!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Delivery - Fast, Free UK Delivery

This item is usually dispatched by Royal Mail post or better and, when in stock, is usually dispatched the same day if ordered before 2.00pm, Monday to Friday.

The delivery expectation of Royal Mail is 1 to 3 working days.

Please call our Amplified Telephones customer care team on 020 7501 1101 if you have any questions about the delivery of this item.


Hassle-free Returns & Exchanges

We hope that you are delighted with your order from AmplifiedTelephones.co.uk, but we understand that sometimes there may be a reason why you would like to return an item to us. We aim to make this returns process as simple as possible.

We offer a 14 day returns policy on all orders, full details of which can be found here.

Customers also bought...
Amplicomms BigTel 1200 Big Button Amplified Cordless Telephone

Amplicomms BigTel 1200 Big Button Amplified Cordless Telephone

  (3)
  • Amplified cordless phone with large buttons and screen
  • Ideal for those with visual and hearing impairment
  • Adjustable receiver volume of up to 30dB (4x a normal phone)
  • Two direct-dial buttons are perfect for emergency situations
£49.99+ FREE UK deliveryMore Info
Available now

Geemarc Viso10 Day/Date Clear Display Clock

Geemarc Viso10 Day/Date Clear Display Clock

  • Easy-to-read digital clock
  • Clear, bright display
  • Can be mounted on a wall or table
  • Non-abbreviated words ideal for the visually impaired
£37.84+ FREE UK deliveryMore Info
Available now